IT Consultant Erotica

A friendly bird dropped this idea in my head. So, ask and ye shall receive…

“There would be tangible benefits to a collaboration,” she said, standing up and moving to his side of the table. “I have never let any strategic partner down.”

“But… I fear that my legacy infrastructure…” he stammered.

She bent down and purred in his ear, “Let me worry about compatibility. And if you want a service-level guarantee… Well, let’s just say there are assets I can leverage to…”

She cast a knowing glance over her shoulder, towards the hem of her black miniskirt, stretched taunt between her flexed legs.

“… to lower my TCO.”

She met his hungry stare. His mouth hung agape. Her value proposition was undeniable, but decades of managing a complex, mature infrastructure had honed his instincts. Turn-key solutions always had a hidden cost center.

“I’ll have to check with my compliance.. and the numbers guys..”

She stood up abruptly and let a small laugh escape from her immaculate, red lips. “My solution can unlock your organizational silos, and you know it. I’ve integrated many verticals, some much larger than yours – I assure you – and my clients are always satisfied.”

He shook his head.

“I’ve invested a lot in my current hardware,” he said defiantly. “I’m wed to the damn thing. If I keep this in-house, I’ll fully recoup my investment and retain the expertise…”

“The expertise that crafted your existing solution? If you’re so happy with the in-house talent, then why are you here, in my office?”

“I…” His voice trailed off.

She walked over to him, and said flatly, “You don’t want compliance. You don’t care about compatibility.”

She took off her glasses and placed them on the table.

“You have business needs, right now. That need to be placed in skilled, experienced hands. I know what you’re thinking. ‘She’s just like the rest. They waltz in with a fancy Powerpoint but once you’ve signed, the implementation falls flat. Once you deploy, she’s gone.'”

He nodded. She smiled, sympathetically, at his honesty.

“I assure you, it won’t be like that.” She unclasped her tight French bun and her long, blonde strands fell around her shoulders.

“You came to us because you were referred by a previous client. You know we are the best of breed. We will provide as much – or as little – documentation as you desire. And as for my hidden cost centers that you’re so worried about…”

She knelt down beside him and looked up, meeting his desperate, tremulous gaze.

“Those little cost centers *are* my value proposition.”

One thought on “IT Consultant Erotica

  1. Aaron says:

    omgrofflmfao

Leave a Reply

